Feature Image

Club Notes 06/05/24

May 07, 2024 710 Views

Senior Hurling

Our senior hurlers had their fourth win of the league campaign on a dull Thursday evening against Kildimo Pallaskenry. Our opponents got off to a bright start taking a 1-02 to 2 point lead within the first 5 minutes. We soon got into a rhythm and 2 goals by Marcus Hogan, just before the half time break saw us take a 13-point lead. We carried that momentum into the second half running out comfortable winners. Final score: Na Piarsaigh 3-29 Kildimo Pallaskenry 1-09

Team: Evan Condon, John O'Keefe, Gearoid Synnott, Padraic Heaney, Mark O'Connor (0-01), Mike Foley, Tommy Grimes (0-01), Ronan Lynch (0-10 4f, 1’65), John Fitzgerald (0-01), JJ Carey (0-01), Will Henn (0-06 2f), Kevin Daly (0-01), Dylan Lynch (1-03), Keith Dempsey (0-03), Marcus Hogan (2-00). Subs: Josh Sheehan (0-01), Pa O'Neill, Jim Beary, Evan Sweeney (0-01)

Our senior squad that lined out against Murroe Boher last Thursday night

Intermediate Hurling

Our intermediate hurlers went down to a 7-point loss at home to Murroe Boher on Friday evening. Our opponents were clinical in front of goal having found the net on five occasions throughout the 60 minutes. Our lads kept fighting all the way to the end putting 22 points on the board. Final score: Na Piarsaigh 0-22 Murroe Boher 5-14

Team: Darragh Jordan, Ronan Benson, Bradley Moran, Conor Richardson, Jim Beary (0-01), James O'Brien, Dillon Skehan, Dean McLaughlin, John O'Keefe, Josh Sheehan (0-01), Evan Sweeney (0-04 1f, 1’65), Kevin Daly, Pa O'Neill (0-03), Pat Gleeson (0-05 4f), James Finn (0-03). Subs: Marcus Hogan (0-02), Cathal McMullen, Mark Hogan, James Naughton, Charles Hogan (0-01), David Sheppard (0-02) Andrew Stack, James Daly.

Our intermediate squad that lined out against Murroe Boher last Friday evening

Under 14 Hurling

Our Under 14 hurlers got their championship off to a winning start with a comfortable victory against Killeedy Tournafulla on Friday night. Next up is a trip to Kilmallock on Thursday night for round 2.

Panel: Toby Conlon, Michael O’Connor, Ronan Gleeson, Harry Kehoe, George Stack, Dan O’Donovan, Cian Moore, George Bourke, Ross O’Flanagan, Joe Daly, Charlie Ryan, Conal O’Brien, Aaron Ward, Cathal O’Doherty, Liam Sheahan, Noah Jordan, Leon Moynihan, Adam Butler, Ollie O’Gorman, Odhran Roche, Harry O’Sullivan.