Football at Na Piarsaigh

Our senior football team compete in the Limerick Senior Football Championship having regained senior status by winning the 2022 intermediate championship. We also compete in the County Football League. Our Junior B team compete in the Limerick Junior B Football Championship while we also field teams at minor and under-20 grades.

Completing at every level

Football in Na Piarsaigh made great strides in the early 2000’s after being in the doldrums for a number of years. We won the Junior A football championship in 2006 to finally make the jump bac to the intermediate grade. It would be another 8 years before we took the huge leap to senior level by winning the 2014 intermediate championship. We have maintained our senior status for bar one year back at intermediate since then.

Na Piarsaigh have had a number of clubmen represent Limerick over the years, the most recent being Gordon Brown and Eoghan Sherlock. Former Na Piarsaigh footballer Eoghan Hogan had the honour of lining out for both the Limerick and New York senior football teams, while a former player-manager, Maurice Horan, managed Limerick to the National Football League Division 4 title in 2013.

We have maintained our senior status for bar one year back at intermediate since 2014.

The continued growth of football in Na Piarsaigh is testament to efforts of many of our coaches and parents. The fruits of our Monday Night Football for the underage have started to shine through in recent years, and will no doubt continue to prosper into the future.

Inter-county Footballers

Tom Browne
Pat Murray
John Power
Ger Mullane
Cathal Minihane
Eoin Hogan, Limerick & New York
Cian Cody
Brendan Donnelly
Maurice Horan, former Limerick Senior Football Manager
Kieran Daly
Gordon Brown
Ronan Lynch
Eoghan Sherlock