Feature Image

Round 2 of the Limerick Senior Football Championship

July 04, 2024 800 Views

Round 2 of the Limerick Senior Football Championship

Friday evening see's our footballers out in round 2 of the senior football championship. Ballylanders are our opposition with the game taking place in Hospital at 7.45pm. Both teams enter the game having lost their opening round ties. We suffered a first round defeat to Mungret while our opponents Ballylanders went down to St. Kierans. Both teams have already faced each other in the league this season although it's hard to take anything from that game, it being prematurely ended due to a disagreement between the referee and a mentor from the South Limerick club. We will be without our centre back Conor McLoughlin after he suffered a serious shoulder injury in last weeks game but this weekend does see the return of Eoghain Sherlock in goals and our captain Evan Sweeney. Cathal McMullan is named at centre back having also missed the opening round of the championship. Both teams will be eager for a result to take into the 6-week break after Friday's game. Next up for us will be St. Kieran's on the weekend of the 16th of August. We urge all members, supporters, family and friends to get out and cheer on Micheál Lynch and his lads this weekend.

Evan Egan on the attack against Mungret.

You can access tickets here.


1. Eoghain Sherlock
2. Ralph Leonard
3. Jack McCarthy
4. James Linnane
5. Fionn O'Tiarnaigh
6. Cathal McMullan
7. Rueben McCarthy
8. Gordan Brown
9. Ronan Houlihan
10. Dean McLoughlin
11. Tommy Glynn
12. Louis Murphy
13. Evan Egan
14. Evan Sweeney
15. Dylan Cronin
16. Evan Condon
17. John Robinson
18. Duirmuid Ryan
19. Colm Downey
20. Stanley Dike
21. Adam Jordan
22. Cian Harrington
23. Conor McLoughlin
24. Matt Walsh
25. Jamie Wilson
26. Peter Hodnett
27. Aaron Rush
28. Christy O'Hagan
29. Adam Hallihan
30. Conor Killian
31. Rory O'Connell
32. Shane Walsh
33. Jack Barry
34. Ian Leonard

The Na Piarsaigh squad that lined out against Mungret last Friday night.